Speakers   Conference Home   CMA Home  
Conference Plenary Speakers
Ruth Limkin (QLD)
CEO, The Banyans Health and Wellness
Roger Lam (Hong Kong)
Non-Traditional Independent Missionary on Stewardship and Generosity
Michelle Farrall (VIC)
Director and Partner of The Future Leader Group
Simon Barrington (London, UK)
Founder and Director of Forge Leadership Consultancy
Gary Williams (QLD)
CMA National Director
For more information about our conference speakers, visit our Speaker page

Things are different now. Better different!

In 2020, over 640 delegates registered for the CMA online conference, and attended 45 online sessions. In 2021, we're going hybrid to get the best of both worlds: in-real-life for those who prefer to bump elbows with our national speakers and audience, AND online for those who can't easily access Melbourne. In 2020 we made a quick pivot, used a home-made portal, and just Zoomed a lot. it worked fine, but it was a one-off. In 2021, it's going to be so much better!

What's Different in 2021?

Attend online, or join us in Melbourne. Network in-real-time with both physical and virtual delegates, sponsors and exhibitors!

We're investing more in technology and apps, for the most interactive experience ever - whether you're in Melbourne or Toronto!

More international speakers, because they'll be presenting virtually - to both the in-house audience and the online audience.

ALL attendees will have access to recorded sessions even when the conference is over. So you won't miss too many of those "which do I go to?" elective clashes!

Sponsors and exhibitors can have physical AND online booths, meaning much wider reach.
What's NOT changing in 2021?

CMA's unique mix of church, ministry and Christian business topics to help you develop your organisation.

Our high-quality faculty of nearly 50 presenters, representing experts from all facets of Australian ministry leadership, governance and management

The great food, networking and fellowship of the Melbourne Convention Centre facility for those attending in-person.

A chance to meet with a wide range of sponsors and exhibitors who provide products, services and ministries to support your work.

The elective program is now being finalised, but will include streams on ministry governance, tax / law / fiance, fundraising, CEO Leadership, and much more! Although the event will focus on the two days (31 May and 1 June) there will be some online pre- and post-conference components as well.

Registration for the Conference is open now with early-bird pricing until April 30th, when prices will increase.

Details and Action Points

Click HERE to register now for the Conference at early-bird rates - prices increase on April 30.

If you wish, you will be able to upgrade your ONLINE registration to an IN-PERSON registration by paying the price difference, anytime until the in-person conference reaches any capacity limit imposed by the convention centre.
Ticket Prices:
Online Only Tickets
Individual Ticket $275 (Member) or $330 (Non-Member)
Three people from same organisation $550 (Member) or $660 (Non-Member)
Site License (up to 20 board and staff from same organisation) $1300 (Member) or $1650 (Non-Member)
Denominational License, or more than 20 from same organisation contact us
In-Person Tickets
CMA Member $655
Non-Member (Full price) $765


In 2021, sponsors and exhibitors will, for the first time, have options for both the IN-PERSON event, and the ONLINE event. In our event platform evaluations, we rejected literally dozens of hybrid event platforms, simply because they lacked sufficient sponsorship and exhibition features. We've invested in a great new hybrid event platform, both to ensure a great overall experience for all delegates, and also to provide sponsors and exhibitors with a fully featured means of engaging with delegates. For information, contact info@cma.net.au.

Ansvar Insurance
CMA Premium Sponsor

Ansvar Insurance - www.ansvar.com.au

From our very first conference in 2003, Ansvar Insurance have been CMA's premium sponsor, supporting our mission to Advance Ministry by maximising ministry effectiveness.

Gold Sponsors
Baptist Financial Services Compassion Australia Baptist Insurance Services Prolegis Lawyers
Silver Sponsors
Saward Dawson Chartered Accountants
National Sponsors
SIM Australia Reventure Moores
Media Partners
Media Sales Australia Positive Media 91.9 Fresh FM Salt 106.5 FM 96 FIVE FM
Supporting Sponsors
Neumann & Turnour Lawyers rdl Accountants Steer Incirporated ACS Financial Tri-Meridian Corporate & Commercial Law Lewis Holdway Lawyers
Reposition KS Black & Co Halftime Australia Arrow Leadership LPC Cresa Eastern College
For details of sponsorship and exhibition opportunities, contact info@cma.net.au
(C) 2020. Christian Ministry Advancement Ltd. is a registered charity, incorporating the ministry of Christian Management Australia, CMA Standards Council, and Q4 - Rethinking Retirement. ABN 63 157 713 534
CMA can be contacted on 07 5545 2004, or at PO Box 459 North Tamborine QLD 4272. Full contact details here
Your use of this website is governed by our terms and conditions